2020 Award Winners

Colin R proves eligibility for Jackrabbit Johannsen Award

Hello Everyone,

While the End of Year Banquet unfortunately cannot take place, we would still like to take a moment to celebrate the past season and thank all our amazing volunteers. From coaching to running and organizing events to maintaining our rental program (to name just a few), our Club is grateful for the many contributions that everyone has made – thank you to everyone who helped! We give you all a big virtual round of applause!

It is traditional to announce our annual award winners at the Banquet, so we would like to do that here. Descriptions of the awards can be found on the Awards Page of the website. Congratulations to this year’s winners:

Brenda, Anne, & GordJackrabbit Leadership Award
Hannah WYouth Leadership Award
Ellie D & Lucas FJunior Racer(s) of the Year
Yonatan HAdult Learn-to-Ski Award
Brian EAdult Racer of the Year
Rockway Golf Course StaffPartner of the Year
Rigel Conway-WhiteKitchener Sport Association (KSA) Award
Rob I & Dave MW.C.S.S.A.A. Recognition Award

We look forward to seeing everyone again soon.

Stay safe!

Waterloo Region Nordic Sports Club